Hyderabad News Sports

TV5 Channel Wins First Media Premier League T20 Trophy in Hyderabad

Tv5 Channel has won first Media Premier League (MPL) T20 Cricket Tournament cup, defeating ABN Channel in the final match played at Lal Bahadur Stadium in Hyderabad on March 12, 2016.

After winning the toss, the ABN Channel team chose to bat first and scored impressive 164 runs in 20 overs. In the chase, the Tv5 Channel team completed the target in 20th over with the loss of 5 wickets.

Matches of the MPL T20 cricket tournament were held from March 3 at Vijay Anand Cricket Ground in Rajendranagar, Hyderabad. A total of 18 teams participated in the knockout tournament.

“One of the aim to organize the T20 Cricket tournament for the Media Personnel is to show the talent of Media Journalists to the Cricket bodies of country,” said MPL organizers.

As promised by MPL, its sponsors OUBLER and FINFA are offeing an international tour of 16 best players to Jeddah, a city of Saudi Arabia.

“MPL managing committee has started the process of selecting the best 16 players from the Tournament and form a Cricket team for the overseas tour which will be a reward from the Sponsor,” the organizers said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *