News Politics

TRS wins MPTC by-elections

Hyderabad: Ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi has won 10 out of 16 MPTC seats in the by-elections whose results were declared on Saturday. Congress, BJP and independents won two seats each.

The byelections were held in Kumarambheem Asifabad, Karimnagar, Rajanna Sircilla, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Khammam, Mahbubnagar, Wanaparthy, Nalgonda, Kamareddy, Ranga Reddy and Siddipet districts. For the Netnoor MPTC in Sirupur, Kumarambheem Asifabad district, the TRS candidate Purka Kalaba was declared elections unanimously.

Another TRS candidate of Ankushapur in Rajanna Sircilla was also elected unanimously. The elections were held on Friday and the results were declared today.

An independent also won unanimously from Kothwalguda of Shamshabad in Ranga Reddy district.

The results are: Netnoor (TRS unanimous), Koutala (TRS), Gangadhara (BJP), Achampalli (Congress), Ankushapur (TRS unanimous), Bhadrachalam-7 (TRS), Jakkepalli (TRS), Lingampally (independent), Kanmanoor (TRS), Gopaldinne(TRS), Kistapuram (TRS), Yerrabelli (TRS), Madnoor-2 (BJP), Janwada (TRS), Kothwalguda (independent-unanimous) Akunoor-1 (Congress). (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *