TS Govt plans State-level Data Centre

Hyderabad: Plans are afoot to develop the command control centre coming up in the city as a state level data centre. Chief Secretary Dr S K Joshi who held a meeting with various departments asked the officials to prepare action plan for the purpose.

The Chief Secretary said that the command control centre will act as state level crisis management centre in addition to housing multi departmental operations on a day to day basis. This centre will have convergence of all street based technologies in addition to all relevant databases.

The centre is being set up in line with the global best practices and plays a key role in enabling seamless coordination between multiple agencies involved in responding to normal day or emergency operations and disaster management situations.

The data available with different departments should be integrated and as such there is a need to develop the necessary software, he observed.

The centre would facilitate municipal, energy, irrigation, Panchayat Raj, transport, general administration, metro rail and planning departments to use the data.

Similarly CCTV installed by the police would help in finding condition of cars, potholes, removal of debris, transport of garbage, traffic congestion and recognition of number plates. The staff working at the field level should analyse the data available at the state level departments.

The departments can work in tandem and close coordination during important events. Mapping of government properties, geo tagging, weather information, water levels in various irrigation projects, situation of crops, power breakdown, accident prone areas, forest cover and all other information can be obtained through technology, he added.

Special Chief Secretaries Ajay Mishra, Rajeshwar Tiwari, Telangana and Andhra sub area, General Officer Commanding Manager General N. Srinivasa Rao, DGP Mahender Reddy, Principal Secretaries Adhar Sinha, Rama Krishna Rao, Sunil Sharma, Vikas Raj , GHMC Commissioner Janardhan Reddy, Secretary Jagadeeshwar, Metro Rail MD N.V.S. Reddy, District Collectors Raghunandhan Rao, Smt.Yogita Rana, M.V.Reddy, Police Officials Anjani Kumar, Mahesh Bhagwat, Sajjanar, Jetender, Gopi Krishna, PCCF P.K.Jha and Military, Railway officers participated. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *