News Politics

Asaduddin Owaisi gets new victory margin

Hyderabad: All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) President Asaduddin Owaisi has won the Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat with a margin of 282,186 votes against his nearest rival Dr. Bhagavanth Rao of BJP.

While Asaduddin Owaisi got 517,471 votes, BJP candidate Dr. Bhagavanth Rao secured 235,285 votes. TRS candidate Pusthe Srikanth got 64,239 while Congress nominee Mohammed Feroz Khan stood a distant fourth with 49,944 votes.

In 2014, Asaduddin Owaisi had won with a majority of 202,454 against the same BJP rival. His vote share, compared to 2014, has increased from 53.3% to 58.95%.

MIM wins Aurangabad seat

MIM candidate Syed Imtiaz Jaleel had won from Aurangabad Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra. While Jaleel got 388,042 votes, his nearest rival Chandrakant Khaire of Shivsena got 381,975 votes, as per the figures displayed on Election Commission of India’s website till the time of writing this report.

In Bihar’s Kishangunj, MIM candidate Akhtarul Iman stood third. This seat has been won by Dr. Mohammad Jawed of Congress party who defeated his nearest rival Syed Mahmood Ashraf of JD (U) by over 34,000 votes. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *