News Politics

Uttam registers 6th straight electoral victory

Hyderabad: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy has registered his 6th electoral victory on Thursday by winning the Nalgonda Lok Sabha seat.

A former fighter pilot of Indian Air Force (IAF), Uttam Kumar Reddy had joined politics in 1999. He was nominated as candidate from Kodad seat which he lost to his TDP rival.

Despite making the political debut with a defeat, Uttam worked in Kodad constituency for the next 5 years and won the seat for the first time in 2004.

Following delimitation of seats, he switched to Huzurnagar constituency in 2009 and won it. He retained it in 2014 and 2018 Assembly elections. Therefore, Thursday’s victory from Nalgonda is the 6th consecutive electoral victory for Uttam Kumar Reddy. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *