Justice Satish Chandra Sharma sworn in as new Chief Justice of TS HC

Hyderabad: Governor Dr. Tamilisai Soundararajan administered the oath of office as the Chief Justice of the High Court for the State of Telangana to Justice Satish Chandra Sharma at Raj Bhavan here on Monday.

Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao, Legislative Council Chairman Bhupal Reddy, Assembly Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Ministers Indrakaran Reddy, Mallareddy, Srinivas Goud and Satyavathi Rathore, several High Court Judges including Justice Rajasekhar Reddy, Justice Naveen Rao, Justice Shameem Akhtar, Justice Amarnath Gowd, Justice Abhinand Kumar, Justice Sridevi, Justice Vinod Kumar, Justice Abhishek Reddy, Justice Laxman, Justice Vijay Sen Reddy, Telangana State Human Rights Commission Chairman Justice Chandraya, Members of Parliament Keshava Rao, Badugula Lingaya Yadav, B.B. Patil, A. Revanth Reddy, several MLAs, MLCs, Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar, DGP Mahender Reddy and other senior government officials were present.Following the appointment of Justice Hima Kohli as a Supreme Court Judge on August 31, Justice Ramachandra Rao was appointed as the incharge Chief Justice. Following his transfer to the Punjab-Haryana High Court recently, Justice Satish Chandra Sharma, the interim Chief Justice of the Karnataka High Court, was been appointed as the full-fledged Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *