CM congratulates for receiving Panchayat Awards

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao expressed happiness over awards received by the Panchayats of the state. It is a matter of pride for all of us that Telangana won 13 awards out of 46 best awards announced by the central government, he said. State panchayats were selected in nine categories of the Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Panchayat Vikas Awards 2023.

He said that 2.5 lakh village panchayats across the country competed for these awards, out of which only 46 villages got the awards of which Telangana received 13 awards. This means that 30 per cent of the total national awards announced have been bagged by the state. Out of these 13 ranks, four first ranks have come to Telangana is a great thing,’ he said.

State Panchayat Raj, Rural Development and Rural Water Supply Minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Secretary Sandeep Kumar Sultania, Commissioner Hanumantha Rao, the respective villages received the National Best Awards at the hands of the President of India Draupadi Murmu at the ‘National Conference on Promotion of Panchayats – Awards Ceremony’ held on Monday at Vigyana Bhawan, Delhi. The CM congratulated the Sarpanchs, MPPs, Zilla Parishad Chairpersons and Panchayat Raj department officials.The Chief Minister said that these awards are a testimony to the rural development activities implemented by the state government as an example for the country towards rural development inclusive rural development. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *