TS Govt issues notification for 17 new districts

Hyderabad: The Telangana Government on Monday issued preliminary notification for creation of 17 new districts in the State. The State Government will also create 15 new Revenue Divisions and 46 new mandals.

With this, Telangana will have 27 Districts, 60 Revenue Divisions and 505 Mandals.

Speaking to media persons after issuing the notification, Deputy Chief Minister (Revenue) Mohammed Mahmood Ali informed that the proposed new districts are:

Acharya Jayashankar, Jagtial, Kamareddy, Kommmaram Bheeem, Kothagudem, Mahabubabad, Malkajgiri, Nagarkurnool, Nirmal, Peddapally, Sangareddy, Shamshabad, Siddipet, Suryapet, Wanaparthy and Yadadri.

Mahmood Ali said that the Telangana Government has taken up the task of districts’ reorganization, excluding Hyderabad, for better administration and development of the areas.

He said that the Districts’ Reorganisation was being done as per the Telangana Districts Formation Act, 1974 and Telangana District Formation Rules, 2016.

He said that the reorganisation of districts, division or mandals would be based on area, population, demand under the land revenue and other revenues, historical association,

geographical contiguity, physical features, common interests and problems, cultural and educational requirements and infrastructural facilities and economic progress of the areas.

Further, the reorganisation is aimed aim at ensuring administrative convenience, better administration and interest of economy, he said.

This preliminary notification, published in the Telangana Gazette and District Gazettes of the district or districts affected by the proposal,

will also be on display the village chavidi, offices of Gram panchayat, Panchayat Samiti and on the notice boards of the Offices of the Revenue Division Officer/Sub-Collector/ Assistant Collector, Collectorate and Zilla Parishads.

“Any person affected by the proposal may submit his suggestions or objections within 30 days from the date of publication of this notification,” he said.

A portal,” has been launched to facilitate all the Districts to record all the objections which will enable the CCLA & Government to take final decision based on the remarks submitted by Respective District Collectors.

Chief Commissioner Land Administration Raymond Peter, Special CS (Revenue) Pradeep Chandra and other senior officials were also present on the occasion. (INN)

0 replies on “TS Govt issues notification for 17 new districts”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *