Home / News / 14 Lok Sabha MPs attend SCR meeting
14 Lok Sabha MPs attend SCR meeting
14 Lok Sabha MPs attend SCR meeting

14 Lok Sabha MPs attend SCR meeting

Vijayawada: South Central Railway on Tuesday conducted a meeting with Members of Parliament belonging to Lok Sabha, covering the jurisdiction of Vijayawada, Guntur and Guntakal Divisions.

A total 14 MPs representing the state of Andhra Pradesh took part in the meeting held at Electrical Traction Training Centre (ETTC), Satyanarayanapuram in Vijayawada. SCR General Manager Vinod Kumar Yadav, Principal Heads of Departments and Divisional Railway Managers concerned attended the meeting.

Vinod Kumar Yadav welcomed the dignitaries and briefed them on the performance of South Central Railway and various steps initiated for improving the passenger amenities on the Zone.

The MPs complimented the initiative of SCR in convening the meeting. During the course of the meeting, the MPs raised several issues related to Railway developmental works / services in their respective constituencies.

The demands raised by the MPs included construction of new railway lines, introduction of new trains, extension of existing train services, additional stoppages to existing trains, construction of Road Over Bridges/Road Under Bridges and providing improved passenger amenities etc.,

The General Manager stated that the deliberations in this meeting would immensely help the railways in finalizing the Railway developmental plans for the people of this region.

The suggestions and views expressed by the MPs would be given due considerations while formulating the proposals for new works / services. Proposals for new works / services which are beyond the powers of the Zone would be forwarded to Railway Board, he added.

The MPs who attended the meeting are Y.S. Avinash Reddy (Kadapa), Thota Narasimham (Kakinada), J.C.Diwakar Reddy (Anantapur), Nimmala Kristappa (Hindupur), Butta Renuka (Kurnool), Rayapati Sambasiva Rao (Narsaraopet), Dr. Gokaraju Ganga Raju (Narsapuram), Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy (Nellore), Y.V. Subba Reddy (Ongole), Maganti Murali Mohan (Rajahmundry), Malyadri Sriram (Bapatla), Magantti Venkateshwara Rao (Eluru), P.V. Midhun Reddy (Rajampet) and Dr. V. Vara Prasad Rao (Tirupati). (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

100 women with unique achievement to be felicitated with Lady Legends honor

Hyderabad: Raja Ratna Health Care & Educational Trust, a Hyderabad based NGO, will felicitate 100 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *