Home / News / 25 candidates in fray for 3 MLC seats

25 candidates in fray for 3 MLC seats

Hyderabad: As many as 25 candidates are in fray for by-elections to three seats of Telangana State Legislative Council.

While six candidates belong to TRS and Congress parties, remaining 19 are independent. Former minister P. Mahender Reddy of TRS and K. Pratap Reddy of Congress are contesting from Ranga Reddy Local Authorities’ Constituency.

Similarly, T. Chinnappa Reddy of TRS and Komatireddy Laxmi of Congress are candidates from Nalgonda Local Authorities Constituencies. There is one independent candidate each in both the constituencies. While E. Venkat Ram Reddy of Congress and P. Srinivas Reddy of TRS are contesting from Warangal, as many as 17 independent are also in the fray.

The Election Commission, on Wednesday, has rejected the candidate of two candidates each in Ranga Reddy and Warangal LACs.

There are a total of 2,799 electors for all three constituencies. They include 1086 electors in Nalgonda, 902 in Warangal and 811 in Ranga Reddy Local Authorities’ Constituency. The ECI will establish 25 stations to conduct polling on May 31. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

K. Chandrashekhar Rao

Crops Procurement Centres will function till June 8: CM KCR

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao announced that the Crops Procurement Centres would function till …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *