Home / News / 68 candidates file nominations for LS polls

68 candidates file nominations for LS polls

Hyderabad: As many as 68 candidates filed their nomination papers on Friday for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections.

While 4 nominations were filed for Adilabad (ST) Parliamentary constituency, 8 were filed in Paddapalli (ST), 6 in Malkajgiri, 12 in Secunderabad, 1 in Hyderabad, 6 in Chevella, 13 in Mahabubnagar, 3 in Nagarkurnool (SC), 4 in Warangal (SC), 5 in Mahabubabad (ST) and 6 in Khammam.

Those who filed their nomination papers include TPCC President Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy from Nalgonda, TPCC Working President A. Revanth Reddy from Malkajgiri and important leaders.

So far, a total of 126 nominations have been filed in all 17 Parliamentary constituencies of Telangana State during the last four days. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Staff Selection Commission

SSC to conduct Combined Higher Secondary Level Exams

Hyderabad: The Staff Selection Commission will be conducting Combined Higher Secondary Level (10+2) Examination, 2018 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *