Home / News / Cheers for TRS Chief KCR, Dayakar Wins Warangal MP Seat in Bye-Elections
Pasunuri Dayakar - Warangal TRS
Pasunuri Dayakar - Warangal TRS

Cheers for TRS Chief KCR, Dayakar Wins Warangal MP Seat in Bye-Elections

‪‎A day of delight for Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS‬) chief K. Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) as the party’s MP candidate Dayakar Pasunoori ‪has won‬ ‪Warangal‬ Bye-election 2015 with a thumping majority.

As the results declared, it was revealed that Dayakar got whopping 4,59,092 majority votes. It is seen as a personal victory for KCR in local circles here. At the same time, candidates of both ‪Bharatiya Janata P‬arty (BJP) and ‪Indian National Congress (INC) have lost their deposits.

Dayakar of TRS won the election with a total of 6, 15, 407 votes. Sarvey Sathyanarayana of Congress secured 1,56,315 votes, while Devaiah Pagidipati of BJP got a mere 30,178.

TRS Party Tweet on Warangal Win
TRS Party Tweet on Warangal Win

Supporters of TRS and Warangal voters are in a celebration mood. The TRS party has once again proved its mettle in the newly formed 29th State of India.

As many as 23 candidates contested for the Warangal bye-elections. Four candidates were of recognized national parties, seven candidates were from recognized parties other than national parties, and remaining 12 were independent candidates.

About youthmirror

Check Also

All India Congress Committee (AICC) President Rahul Gandhi

Rahul Gandhi to launch Congress campaign in Old City

Hyderabad: Almost 34 years after losing its presence, Congress party is making serious efforts to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *