Home / News / Congress constitutes panel to monitor revision of electoral rolls
N. Uttam Kumar Reddy
N. Uttam Kumar Reddy

Congress constitutes panel to monitor revision of electoral rolls

Hyderabad: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy on Friday constituted a 10-member committee to keep a track of ongoing revision of electoral rolls by the Election Commission of India.

The committee, to be headed by ex-MLA M. Sashidhar Reddy, comprises of B. Kamalakar Rao, G. Niranjan, A. Shyam Mohan, Abid Rasool Khan, MRG Vinod Reddy, T. Agarwal, T. Narender Rao, T. Rajeshwar Rao and P. Rajesh.

Earlier in the day, Uttam Kumar Reddy chaired a meeting of coordination committee and urged the Congress leaders to focus on ongoing revision of electoral rolls. He said all Congress workers should guide the people in enrolment or corrections in their names in voters’ lists.

Briefing the media persons after the meeting, Sashidhar Reddy said that the Congress party’s booth level agents would play an active role in the revision process. He said of 119 Assembly segments, 36 were urban while the rest falls in rural areas.

He said that the Congress workers have been asked to stay cautious regarding addition or deletion of their names in their booths. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Construction of Metro Rail pillars completed

Hyderabad: The construction of Metro Rail pillars which started in April 2012 got completed with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *