Home / News / Congress revokes suspension six leaders
President N. Uttam Kumar Reddy
President N. Uttam Kumar Reddy

Congress revokes suspension six leaders

Hyderabad: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy on Thursday issued orders revoking the suspension of six leaders including ex-MP Sircilla Rajaiah from the party.

The leaders whose suspension/expulsion has been revoked are ex-ZPTC member Nagesh Shetkar (Narayankhed), N. Shyam Sunder (Karimnagar), A. Gnana Sunder (Nalgonda), Malreddy Ram Reddy (Ibrahimpatnam) and Rajaiah.

Rajaiah was Siricilla Rajaiah was elected on Congress ticket as MP from Warangal parliamentary constituency in 2009. He lost elections in 2014 to Kadiyam Srihari. However, after Kadiyam Srihari resigned following his elevation as Deputy CM, Rajaiah was picked by the Congress party to contest the by-elections in November 2015.

But a few hours before filing nomination, Rajaiah’s grand children and daughter-in-law were killed in a suicidal fire. He was later arrested by the police and consequently, he was suspended from the Congress party. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Art exhibition on CM KCR attracts large crowds

Hyderabad: Art exhibition displaying the rare moments of Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao captured the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *