Home / News / Dy CM lays foundation stone for Model School
(DCM) Mohammed Mahmood Ali
(DCM) Mohammed Mahmood Ali

Dy CM lays foundation stone for Model School

Hyderabad: Deputy Chief Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali on Monday laid the foundation stone for construction of a Model School in Banu Nagar in Yakutpura Assembly constituency.

Speaking on the occasion, the Deputy CM informed that the school, spread across 4,000 sq yards, would be constructed at a cost of Rs. 5.10 crore from his MLC funds.

He said he had decided to construct the school in Yakutpura as the area was educationally backward. He also said that Yakutpura became notorious due to fake educational certificates.

He said people using fake degrees were often referred to as pass outs of “Yakutpura University”. However, he said he wanted to change this image and ensure educational upliftment of people of Yakutpura.

He also informed that two residential English medium schools will be started in Yakutpura constituency from next year.

The Deputy CM also claimed that Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao was serious on giving 12% Muslim reservation. He alleged that the previous Congress Government did not implement 4% Muslim reservation in a sincere manner.

He said that Muslim quota was still facing legal hurdles. He said that the Chief Minister wants to provide 12% Muslim quota which would be free from all legal hurdles.

Home Minister Nayani Narasimha Reddy claimed that Telangana State was on top in the country in implementation of minority welfare schemes.

He said that the State Government has already started 70 residential schools for minorities and the number will increase to 160 from next academic year.

Yakutpura MLA Mumtaz Ahmed Khan demanded that the State Government allocate two acres of land for establishment of Women’s College in his constituency.

Hyderabad District Collector Rahul Bojja and other senior officials were present on the occasion. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao

Dharani Portal will be launched on Dussera: CM KCR

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao has decided to launch Dharani Portal on the forthcoming …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *