Home / News / KCR names TRS candidates for MLC elections

KCR names TRS candidates for MLC elections

Hyderabad: TRS President and Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on Sunday announced the names of TRS candidates for the legislative council elections and to those seats, which will fall vacant shortly.

A Notification has been issued for three seats under the MLAs quota, one seat each for the Teachers’ Constituency and Local bodies. There are two seats to be filled up under the Governor’s quota.

Under the MLAs quota, the TRS candidates are Vullolla Gangadhar Goud, Aliminate Krishna Reddy and Mynampalli Hanumanth Rao. The Chief Minister has decided to recommend the names of Sri D Rajeshwar Rao and Farooq Husain under the Governor’s quota.

The TRS has already supported the candidature of friendly AIMIM party candidate Syed Amin-ul-Asad Jafri. The TRS has already declared the candidature of Katepalli Janardhan Reddy for the MLC election under the Teachers quota.

With this, for the ensuing MLC elections to seven seats, two were given to Muslims, two to Reddy Community, one each for Christians, Velamas and BCs. Though the name of CM’s political Secretary Subhash Reddy has been considered for the MLC seat, due to sociological equations he could not be accommodated.

The Chief Minister has decided to consider his name for the next MLC elections.

The MLC candidates under the MLAs quota will file their nominations on Monday. Home Minister Nayani Narasimha Reddy, Municipal Administration Minister K Tarakarama Rao and TRSLP Secretary Madati Ramesh Reddy will act as the coordinators for the MLC polls, the CM declared. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Governor condoles demise of ND Tiwari

Governor condoles demise of ND Tiwari

Hyderabad: Governor of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana E.S.L. Narasimhan has expressed deep grief over the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *