Home / News / KCR re-elected as TRS President for 8th term
Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao - KCR
Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao - KCR

KCR re-elected as TRS President for 8th term

Hyderabad: Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao was today re-elected as the president of the Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), for the eight consecutive term.

Home Minister and Returning Officer for TRS organisational polls Nayani Narasimha Reddy made the announcement of KCR’s unanimous election for the post at party headquarters Telangana Bhavan on Friday morning, about an hour before the beginning of party’s 16th plenary session at Kompally.

Party workers celebrated the announcement by bursting crackers and distributing sweets. Earlier, as many as 12 sets of nomination papers were filled by MLAs, MLCs, MPs, district unit presidents, corporation chairpersons and chairpersons of agriculture market committees proposing KCR’s candidature for the post.

“The unanimous election took place in a peaceful atmosphere with all party leaders, cadres and workers whole-heartedly supporting KCR’s candidature. I thank all the party cadres and workers for cooperating in the election process,” Nayani said. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Hyderabad Police receive e-Governance Award

Hyderabad Police receive e-Governance Award

Hyderabad: Hyderabad City Police has been awarded e-Governance Award (Award of Excellence – 2017) in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *