Home / News / Lok Sabha polls in Telangana, AP on April 11
Election Commission of India
Election Commission of India

Lok Sabha polls in Telangana, AP on April 11

Hyderabad: The Election Commission of India on Sunday annouced the schedule for conduct of Lok Sabha elections in country.

As per the schedule announced by Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora, Lok Sabha polls in Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will be held on April 11. The Gazette Notification for the polls will be issued on March 18 and last date of filing nominations will be March 25.

The nomination papers will be scrutinized on March 26 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations will be March 28.

Polling for 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana and 25 in Andhra Pradesh will be on April 11. The counting of votes, along with rest of the country, will take place on May 23.

Elections across the country will be held in seven phases on April 11, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19th. With the announcement of schedule, the Model Code of Conduct has come into effect. The term of the present Lok Sabha ends on June 3 and therefore, entire election process will be completed on May 27.

The first phase of polls will be held in 91 Lok Sabha constituencies in a total of 20 states. They are: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Lakshadweep. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

MLA G. Kishan Reddy

Kishan Reddy thanks Secunderabad voters

Hyderabad: BJP leader G. Kishan Reddy thanked the voters for his election as Member of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *