Home / News / Nagender shunted out in DCC reshuffle

Nagender shunted out in DCC reshuffle

Hyderabad: In a minor reshuffle in organisation of Congress party in Telangana State, former minister Danam Nagender has been removed from the post of president of Greater Hyderabad Congress Committee.

Nagender has been replaced with former MP M. Anjan Kumar Yadav.

Nagender was on the post for over a decade. The appointment of Anjan Kumar Yadav, along with 12 other DCC Presidents, was announced by Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Friday.

Meanwhile, the Congress president has retained most of the DCC Presidents. Those named as DCC Presidents on Friday include Taher Bin Hamdan (Nizamabad); Katakam Mruthyunjayam (Karimnagar); A. Maheshwar Reddy (Adilabad); V. Sunitha Laxma Reddy (Medak); Kyama Mallesha (Rangareddy); Obedullah Kotwal (Mahabubnagar); Budida Bhikshamaiah Goud (Nalgonda); Naini Rajender Reddy (Warangal); Kesha Venu (Nizamabad City); Karra Rajasekhar (Karimnagar City); Kedari Srinivasa Rao (Warangal City) and K. Linga Swamy Yadav (Ramagundam City). (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also


Results of exam for Urdu Officers’ posts released

Hyderabad: Deputy Chief Minister Mohammed Mahmood Ali on Thursday released the results of examinations for …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *