Home / News / Polling for 10 MLC seats in AP, TS on March 17
Election Commission of India
Election Commission of India

Polling for 10 MLC seats in AP, TS on March 17

Hyderabad: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday released schedule for the conduct of elections to fill 10 seats of Legislative Councils in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana States, to be elected by MLAs. The MLC seats – 7 in AP and 3 in TS will fall vacant on March 29 and election to fill these seats will be held on March 17.

The term of AP MLCs – Kavalipratibha Bharathi, B. Changal Rayadu, C. Ramchandraiah, M. Sudhakar Babu, Venkata Satish Kumar Reddy Singa Reddy, P. J. C. Shekara Rao and Mohammed Jani and Telangana MLCs – Syed Altaf Hyder Razvi, M. Ranga Reddy and Gangadhar Goud Vullolla will end on March 29.

The notification for elections for these 10 seats will be issued on February 28 and the last date to submit the nominations will be March 7. The nominations will be scrutinised on March 8.

The last date for withdrawal of candidature will be 10th March. Polling will be held on 17th March from 9 AM to 4 PM and counting of votes will take place from 5 PM onwards. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Congress will win Khairtabad seat, says Sravan

Congress will win Khairtabad seat, says Sravan

Hyderabad: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) Chief Spokesperson and Khairtabad candidate Dr. Dasoju Sravan express …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *