Home / News / Registration of non-agricultural properties to begin on Nov 23

Registration of non-agricultural properties to begin on Nov 23

Hyderabad: Registration of non-agricultural assets by means of Dharani, the exclusive one-stop platform for all land transaction matters, will commence on 23 November.

In this respect, Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao took a decision and demanded that Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar formally initiate the registration of non-agricultural lands.

On Sunday, the Chief Minister conducted a comprehensive analysis of the Dharani portal operations at Pragati Bhavan with top officials. He said the process initiated by the state government through the Dharani portal for the registration of agricultural properties was gaining popularity.

There has been an excellent response from people in the state of Telangana who believe that a historical period has begun in the land registration process. They are satisfied that their farm lands have been secured by Dharani website. The feedback from the field-level also has been excellent,” he said.

Chandrashekhar Rao reported that during its initial stages, Dharani had overcome minor problems and was sure that all the problems would be resolved in the next three-four days.

He said the registration process for non-agricultural properties was delayed to address teething issues in the registration issues.

Now that all the issues have been resolved, the Chief Secretary will commence the process of registration of non-agricultural land on 23 November. I heartily commend the authorities for making the Dharani portal excellent,” he said.

The meeting was attended by Minister of Education P Sabitha Indra Reddy, Minister of Transport P Ajay Kumar, Chairman Rythu Bandhu Samithi Chairman & MLC Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar, Principal Secretary of CMO S Narsingh Rao, Principal Secretary of Revenue V Seshadri, Principal Secretary of Finance Ramakrishna Rao, CMO officials and others. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

TSEC notifies names of newly elected GHMC corporators

Hyderabad: The Telangana State Election Commission notified the names of the ward members elected to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *