Home / Events / Results – HYM Essay Writing Competition 2015

Results – HYM Essay Writing Competition 2015

It is rightly said that competition can bring out the best from everyone. Hyderabad Youth Mirror’s first ever Essay Writing Competition proved it that our students have a huge potential in terms of their abilities and skills. What is required is just fine tuning of their abilities, a little hard work, and appreciation at each endeavor.  Then wonders are sure to happen!

The tremendous response we have received to our essay competition tempts us to organize more such competition at a regular interval in future. At the same time, it was no less than challenge for us to judiciously evaluate essays and award prizes.  For this purpose, we have set a few parameters:

1. What Hyderabad is now?

2. How Hyderabad can be shaped in future?

3. Presentation Style of Essay.

4. Language Use.

[Note: In all these, originality was a key component]

After multiple checks by our team, we have shortlisted top four candidates who will receive cash prizes in given order. While consolation prizes will be given to nine candidates in the list given below. Please note that no preference is set in numbering nine candidate names for consolation prizes, as they were almost equally competent.
We will inform you about prize distribution details soon. Stay tuned. Have a great time. Thanks! Editor
For any query, feel free to drop an email at hymfeedback@gmail.com

First Prize [Rs.4000]

Mohammed Sanaullah Farhan, University College of Law, Osmania University

Second Prize [Rs.3000]

Samhitha Mopati, Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology (CBIT), Gandipet

Third Prize [Rs.2000]

Prashanti Chunduri, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Hyderabad

Fourth Prize [Rs.1000]

Shiphrah Shiny, Sri Chaitanya Degree College, Madinaguda, Seri Lingampally

Consolation Prizes

1. M.V.N Surya Prakash, Nalla Malla Reddy Foundation School, Divyanagar, Ghatkesar

2. Sreesravya Natula Pati, Sri Chaitanya Junior Kalaasala, Narayanaguda

3. Sadiyah Lasania, St Francis College for Women, Begumpet

4. Vaishnavi Nullu Reddi, Vidhyadham Junior College (FIITJEE Kukatpally)

5. Ramala Kinnera, CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam

6. Abdul Ahad Tariq, Lords Institute of Engineering and Technology, Himayathsagar

7. Hafsa Iqbal, MS Junior College, Malakpet

8. Neesha Kumari, St Ann’s College for Women, Mehdipatnam

9. Sara Tabassum, [College]

About youthmirror

Check Also

Warsi Brothers perform on Shaz Tamkanat birth anniversay at Lamakaan

Hyderabad to celebrate Padmashri Aziz Warsi’s centenary with Qawwali

Hyderabad’s noted qawwals Warsi brothers are organizing a mehfil-e-qawwali at Ravindra Bharathi Auditorium on Saturday, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *