Home / News / S.K. Joshi assumes charge as new Chief Secretary of Telangana
Shailendra Kumar Joshi
Shailendra Kumar Joshi

S.K. Joshi assumes charge as new Chief Secretary of Telangana

Hyderabad: Shailendra Kumar Joshi assumed charge as the new Chief Secretary of Telangana on Wednesday.

The outgoing Chief Secretary S. P. Singh handed over the charge to S K Joshi. After assuming charge, Joshi thanked Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao for giving him the opportunity to serve the state. He said that the objectives and priorities of the government would be executed in a time bound manner.

He said that the entire administration would work as a team towards achieving the goals set by the government. Works on the Kaleshwaram project would be expedited and would be completed by the end of July. During the last three years, the state has achieved rapid progress in various sectors.

He thanked his predecessors for working hard during the early stages of the state formation and said that his endeavour would be to finish all the projects taken up by the government. He sought the cooperation of the administration to reach the goals set up by the government.

In his farewell speech, the outgoing chief secretary SP Singh said that during his long tenure in the administration, he was fortunate to be part of some momentous projects such as the Outer Ring Road, Hyderabad Metro Rail, Mission Bhagiratha etc.

Referring to the Mission Bhagiratha project , he said that he had an emotional attachment towards the project which is nearing completion and would have a great impact in the lives of the rural people He said that he was happy for the massive economic transformation that is taking place in the state.

He exhorted the officials to continue the spirit which was evident during the formation of the state towards rebuilding the state. He observed that the state is on the path of accelerated development with large number of schemes.

The schemes which are being implemented in the state would change the face of the state and will lead to economic growth of the people, he said. He thanked the people of the state for being hospitable and welcoming nature.

Adhar Sinha welcomed the gathering. Ajay Mishra, K Ramakrishna Rao, Jayesh Ranjan, Rajiv Trivedi, Suresh Chanda, P K Jha, Harpreet Singh, Kalyan Chakravarthy, CV Anand, B Janardhan Reddy Anita Rajendra and Sri Lakshmi spoke on the occasion. Navin Mittal proposed the vote of thanks. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao

CM KCR holds review meeting on Kaleshwaram project

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao instructed the Irrigation officers to evolve a comprehensive strategy …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *