Home / News / SCR GM holds meeting MPs
SCR GM holds meeting MPs
SCR GM holds meeting MPs

SCR GM holds meeting MPs

Hyderabad: The South Central Railway conducted a meeting with Members of Parliament belonging to both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, covering the jurisdiction of Secunderabad and Hyderabad Divisions.

As many as 15 MPs representing the states of Telangana, Maharashtra & Karnataka took part in the meeting held today at Rail Nilayam in Secunderabad.

SCR General Manager Vinod Kumar Yadav, Principal Heads of Departments; Divisional Railway Managers of Secunderabad, Hyderabad & Guntakal Divisions;

Additional Divisional Railway Managers of Nanded and Guntur Divisions and Chief Project Manager, Rail Vikas Nigam Ltd (RVNL) attended the meeting.

Vinod Kumar Yadav welcomed the dignitaries and briefed them on the performance of South Central Railway. The General Manager stated that the deliberations in this meeting would immensely help the Railways in finalizing the Railway developmental plans for the people of this region.

The suggestions and views expressed by the MPs would be given due consideration. Proposals which are beyond the powers of the Zone would be forwarded to Railway Board, he added.

The MPs complimented the initiative of SCR in convening the meeting. During the course of the meeting, the MPs raised several issues related to Railway developmental works / services in their respective constituencies.

The demands raised included construction of new lines, introduction of new trains, extension of existing train services, additional stoppages to existing trains, construction of Road Over Bridges/Road Under Bridges and providing improved passenger amenities etc.

The MPs who attended the meeting are Godam Nagesh (Adilabad); Dr. Boora Narsaiah Goud (Bhongir); Bhagwanth Khuba (Bidar); Konda Vishweshwar Reddy (Chevella); Prof. A. Sitaram Naik (Mahabubabad); Nandi Yellaiah (Nagarkurnool); Gutha Sukender Reddy (Nalgonda); Kotha Prabhakar Reddy (Medak); Balka Suman (Peddapalli); Pasunoori Dayakar (Warangal); Dr. Sunil Baliram Gaikwad (Latur); B. V. Nayak (Raichur) and Rajya Sabha MPs Palvai Govardhan Reddy, Rapolu Ananda Bhaskar and Garikapati Mohan Rao. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Actress Pujita Ponnada Inaugurates Trendz Expo at Taj Krishna

Actress Pujita Ponnada Inaugurates Trendz Expo at Taj Krishna

Hyderabad: Trendz – A 2-day, Exhibition begins at Taj Krishna, Banjara Hills. The Exposition was …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *