Home / News / SCR to run four Onam Special Trains
scr train
scr train | credit : deccanchronicle

SCR to run four Onam Special Trains

Hyderabad: In order Io clear extra rush of passengers during Onam festival, the South Central Railway (SCR) will run four special trains between Secundenbad – Kochuvelli and H.S.Nanded – Ernakulam.

As per the schedule, the Train No. 07119 Secundenbad – Kochuvelli Special Train will depart Secnnderabad at 16:25 hrs on 1st September (Friday) and arrive Kochuveli at 00:30 hrs on Second day (i.e.,Sunday).

In tire return direction, Train No. 07120 Kochuveli – Secunderabad Special Train will depart Kochuveli at 20.30 hrs on 6th September (Wednesday) and arrive Secunderahad at 03.00 hrs on the Second day (i.e., Friday).

Enroute. these special trains will stop at Kazipet, Warangal. Khammam, Vijayawada, Tenali, Ongole, Nellore, Gudur, Renigunta, Katpadi, Vaniyambadi, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode, Tiruppur, Coimbatore. Palakkad, Ottapalam, Trisur, Aluva, Ernakulan Town, KOttayam, Tiruvall, Chengannur, Kayankulam and Kollan stations in both the directions.

These special trains consist of 19 coaches viz.. two AC 11 Tier, 15 Sleeper Class, two Second General Class Coaches.

Similarly, the Train No. 07505 H.S.Nanded – Ernakulam Special Train Will depart H.S.Nanded aI 07.10 hrs on 1st September (Friday); arrive/depart Malkajgiri at 12.50/12.52 hrs; Kacheguda at 13.40/14.00 hrs and arrive Ernakulam at 14.00 hrs on next day (i,e.. Saturday).

In the rerurn direction, Train No. 07504 Ernakulam – H.S.Nnnded Special Train will depart Ernakulem at 23.00 hrs on 4th September, 2017 (Monday) and arrive / depart Kacheguda at 23.40/23.55 hrs; Malkajgiri at 00.20/00.12 hrs and arrive H.S.Nanded at 06.30 hrs on the Second day (l.e., Wednesday).

Enroute, these special trains will stop at Mudkhed, Dharmabad, Basar, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Bolarum, Malkajgiri, Jedcherla, Mahbubnagar, Wanaparthi Road, Gadwal, Kurnool City, Dhone, Gooty, Tadipatri, Muddanoor, Yerraguntla, Cuddapah, Nandalur, Rajampeta, Kodur, Renigunta, Katpadi, Vaniambadi, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode, Tiruppur, Coimbatore, Palakkad, Ottapalam, Trisur and Aluva stations in both the directions.

These special trains consist of 15 coaches viz., one AC II Tier, one AC III Tier, eleven Sleeper Class. two Second General Class Coaches, according to a press release. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

K. Chandrashekhar Rao

CM directs irrigation officials to release 1 TMC of water from Yellampally

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has instructed the irrigation officials to release 1 TMC …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *