Home / News / Sundeep Kumar Makthala elected as KRTA President for 2018-21
Sundeep Kumar Makthala
Sundeep Kumar Makthala

Sundeep Kumar Makthala elected as KRTA President for 2018-21

Bengaluru: Kannada Rastra Telangana Association (KRTA) elected Sundeep Kumar Makthala as its presidents for the second term 2018-21.

This was announced by the KRTA election committee Chairperson C. Divya at Press Club, Cubbon Park in Bengaluru on Saturday. A state committee for KRTA was also formed on this occasion.

KRTA was formed in the year 2012 and it had supported the Telangana movement from the day of its inception. Later, the organization has been working on promoting Telangana festivals, culture and literature in Bengaluru and other parts of Karnataka State. It celebrates Bathukamma and Bonalu festivals in Bengaluru in a grand way.

Currently, the organization is striving to get a land for Telangana Bhavan in Bengaluru and representations have already been given to the Karnataka Government. Besides this, KRTA provides assistance to the native Telanganites in Bengaluru in various aspects including education and employment guidance.

Newly elected president Sundeep Kumar Makthala is the Global President of the prestigious Telangana Information Technology Association (TITA). He has taken up various award winning initiatives in Telangana like Digital Literacy Program, Digithon and Digital Yatra as part of TITA activities.

He is the recipient of two State Awards by the Government of Telangana for the year 2015 -16 and 2016 -17 consecutively for his contribution in digital literacy programs.

After the announcement, Makthala thanked the election committee for peaceful election and KRTA members for choosing him to lead KRTA for next three years.

He said that he will work to take this organization to the next level. “My first priority in Bengaluru under the banner of KRTA would be to strive for Telangana Bhavan in Bengaluru. A representation was already given to the Karnataka Chief Secretary Smt. K Ratna Prabha in this regard” says Makthala.

I will continue my struggle until the Bhavan becomes a reality in Bengaluru, he reiterated. He further said that KRTA would be available to assist people from Telangana who happen to come to Bengaluru or Karnataka in many ways.

Other office bearers elected for the newly formed committee includes EV Satish Kumar and B. Pratap as its Vice President, Chakinala Rajender and Nagalakshmi as its General Secretaries, Saratchandra Bairu as its Joint Secretary, Naresh Jindham as its Treasurer, Harsha Ramanujam, and sumit as its Organizing Secretary, Venkat and Keshav Soni as its spokesperson, Siri Nellutla as its Media Advisor, EV Anuradha and Divya as its executive members, V. Prakash, Sangameshwar Rao and Pramod as its Advisors. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

K. Chandrashekhar Rao

CM KCR to inaugurate Kondapochamma Sagar project on May 29

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K.Chandrashekhar Rao will inaugurate Kondapochamma Sagar Project on 29th May at 11.30 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *