Home / News / TRS win Huzurnagar bye-elections
TRS : credit to youtube

TRS win Huzurnagar bye-elections

Hyderabad: Telangana Rashtra Samithi won the bye-elections for Huzurnagar Assembly segment with a huge majority.

TRS candidate Shanampudi Saidi Reddy defeated his nearest rival and Congress candidate N. Padmavathi Reddy by over 43,000 votes. While Saidi Reddy secured 113,095 votes, Padmavathi Reddy got 69,737 votes. Of remaining 26 candidates, only three candidates could touch 4-digit figure.

BJP candidate Dr. Kota Rama Rao got 2,639 votes while TDP candidate Chava Kiranmaye secured only 1,827 votes. A total of 506 voters opted for NOTA.

By winning the Huzurngar seat, TRS has maintained the trend of winning all bye-elections held since 2014.

Huzurnagar seat fell vacant due to the resignation of TPCC President N. Uttam Kumar Reddy after he got elected as Nalgonda MP. Uttam had won from Huzurnagar in 2009, 2014 and 2018 elections. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

TPCC Spokesperson Dr. Sravan Dasoju

Congress demands implementation of NCBC decision on OBC quota in law universities

Hyderabad: All India Congress Committee (AICC) National Spokesperson Dr. Dasoju Sravan on Monday demanded that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *