Home / News / TS, AP to get 12 new POPSKs

TS, AP to get 12 new POPSKs

Hyderabad: The Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) and the Department of Posts (DOP) have decided to utilize the Head Post Offices (HPO)/ Post Offices in the country as Post Office Passport Seva Kendra (POPSK) for delivery of passport related services to the citizens of the country.

They include seven places in Andhra Pradesh and five in Telangana State.

The objective of this partnership is to extend passport related services on a larger scale and to ensure wider area coverage. In the first phase, it has been decided to open 86 POPSK in the country.

52 POPSK have become functional. MEA and DOP are working closely for the operationalization of passport related services at the remaining 34 POPSK in the first phase.

Following the successful functioning of these POPSK and the positive response received from the people, MEA and DOP have now decided to open another 149 POPSK to take the total number of POPSK to 235 in the country.

They include Anantpur, Chitoor, Guntur, Krishna, Ongole, Rajamundry and Srikakulam in Andhra Pradesh and Adilabad, Medak, Khammam, Siddipet and Nalgonda in Telangana State. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

1st Orientation Camp for Haj pilgrims on March 24

1st Orientation Camp for Haj pilgrims on March 24

Hyderabad: First Orientation Training Camp for Haj Pilgrims-2019 will be held between 10.30 AM and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *