Home / News / TS Govt. Constitutes Admission & Fee Regulatory Body

TS Govt. Constitutes Admission & Fee Regulatory Body

Staff Reporter/HYM News #

Government of Telangana has constituted Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee (AFRC) on November 29 for professional courses offered in private unaided professional institutions in the state.

The committee, which is headed by retired High Court judge Justice P Swaroop Reddy, has several experts from academia appointed as its members.

The committee would be responsible for deciding the fee structures of various professional and engineering colleges in the Telangana state.

AFRC Members

1. Justice P Swaroop Reddy, retired judge High Court for AP and Telangana Chairman
2. Prof N Yadaih, Registrar, JNTUH, Hyderabad

(Academic Expert on Technical Education)

3. Prof P V Chalam, Gandhi Hospital, Secunderbad

(Academic Expert on Medical Education)

4. G V Laxman Rao, Chartered Accountant, Hyderabad

(Finance Expert)

5. Sri K Ravinder Reddy, Advocate, Hyderabad

(Legal Expert)

6.  Vice-Chancellor, JNTUH, Hyderabad (for Engineering Courses)

Vice-Chancellor, Kaloji Narayana Rao Health University, Warangal (for Medical Courses)

Vice-Chancellor, Osmania University, Hyderabad (for B.Ed. and other courses)

7. One representative from Govt. Finance Dept. Member
8. The Chairman, Telangana State Council of Higher Education Member
9. One representative of All India Council of Technical Education/Medical Council of India/Bar Council of India/National Council for Teacher Education (as the case may be) Member
10. Any special invitee as decided by the Chairman Member
11. The Principal Secretary / Secretary representing the Education / Health, Medical & Family Welfare Department Member


About youthmirror

Check Also

Expand T-Fiber project covering all municipalities across the State: Minister KTR

Hyderabad: IT and Industries Minister K. Tarakarama Rao directed officials to expand the Telangana Fiber …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *