Home / News / TS Govt constitutes BC Commission
TS Govt
TS Govt

TS Govt constitutes BC Commission

Hyderabad: The Telangana Government on Saturday issued orders constituting Backward Classes Commission.

The five-member commission will be headed by famous author B.S. Ramulu as its Chairman. The other members are Dr. Vakulabharanam Krishna Mohan Rao, Dr. Eediga Anjaneya Goud and Juluru Gowri Shankar while Commissioner of BC Welfare will be the Member-Secretary.

The Commission would examine requests for inclusion of any class of citizens as a Backward Class in the lists and hear complaints of over-inclusion or under-inclusion of any Backward Class in such list and tender such advice to the Government as it deems appropriate.

It will also examine and make recommendations on any other matter relating to the Backward Classes that may be referred to it by the Government from time to time.

The Commission has been given all the powers of a Civil Court trying a suit which includes summoning and enforcing the attendance of any person from any part of State and examining him on oath,

requiring the discovery and production of any document, receiving evidence on affidavits, requisitioning any public record or copy thereof from any court or office, and issuing Commissions for the examination of witnesses and documents.

The Chairman and Members of Telangana Commission for Backward Classes, except Member-Secretary, will have a three year term from the date of assumption of office. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao

CM KCR to inaugurate Rythu Vedika at Kodakandla in Jangaon On Oct 31

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao will inaugurate Rythu Vedika on Saturday (Oct 31) at …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *