Home / News / TS Govt forms Task Force for new districts
Chief-Secretary-Dr Rajiv Sharma
Chief-Secretary-Dr Rajiv Sharma

TS Govt forms Task Force for new districts

Hyderabad: The Telangana Government formed a Task Force Committee to speed up the process of the reorganization of districts in the state.

Accordingly, the state government has issued directives in this regard on Wednesday.

The committee will be headed by Chief Secretary Rajiv Sharma, while Secretaries of General Administration Department, Revenue Department, Home, Transport, IT and R&B Department will be the members of the committee, sources said. CMO Secretaries Shanta Kumari and Smita Sabhrawal and Collectors of Warangal and Medak districts are also the members of the committee.

The Commissioner of CCLA will be Member Convener. DGP, Chief Conservator of Forest, Singareni MD, Collectors of Hyderabad and RR districts will be special invitees of the committee, the sources informed. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Osmania University

Osmania University announces PG Semester Exams schedule

Hyderabad: The Osmania University on Saturday announced the semester exam schedule for different PG courses. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *