Home / Education / TS Govt to give ‘Best Teachers’ awards on Sept 8
TS Govt
TS Govt

TS Govt to give ‘Best Teachers’ awards on Sept 8

Hyderabad: The Telangana Government has selected 31 teachers from across the State for the ‘Best Teachers’ awards.

Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao will give the awards at the official function to be held at Ravindra Bharati in the city on September 8.

The award comprises of Rs. 10,000 cash, a medal and citation. While 17 teachers have been selected for State-level Best Teacher Award 2016, 14 others will get National Foundation Teachers Welfare Award 2016.

The official event is being held on September 8 instead of September 5 in view of Ganesh festival. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

TS Govt

TS Govt and World Economic Forum signs agreement on drone deliveries

Hyderabad: As India makes strides in regulating its low-altitude air space for unmanned systems, the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *