Home / News / TS Govt to honour 24 eminent women on International Women’s Day
TS Govt
TS Govt

TS Govt to honour 24 eminent women on International Women’s Day

Hyderabad: The Telangana Government has decided to present awards to 24 eminent women from various fields on the occasion of International Women’s Day to be celebrated on March 8.

The awardees approved by the State Government are: Dr. Vidyavathi (Education); Janaki, Tirunagari Devakidevi, Gayathri and Kurma Laxmi Bai (Social Service); Duddeda Sugunamma and Nagamani (Agriculture); S. Manemma, Dhatrika Swapna and Moola Vijaya Reddy (Telangana Movement); Prameela (Professional Services); Anisetty Rajitha and Shajahana (Literature); Dr. Vanaja Uday (Dance); Anjani Reddy (Painting); Payal Kotgareekar (Music); Chaitanya and Swarna (Songs in Telangana Movement); Priyadarshini (Sports); Madapati Satyavathi, Katta Kavitha and G. Malliswari (Journalism) and Gollapalli Sarpanch M. Padma and Ibrahimnagar Sarpanch Kumbhala Lakshmi for promoting Cashless Transaction Service.

The awardees would be honoured with a cash award of Rs. 1 Lakh each along with citation. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

President N. Uttam Kumar Reddy

TRS Govt has ruined education sector: Congress

Hyderabad: Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy has accused the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *