Home / News / TS Govt sanctions Rs. 41.70 Cr for Hyderabad LS constituency
Asaduddin Owaisi - Hyderabad MP
Asaduddin Owaisi - Hyderabad MP

TS Govt sanctions Rs. 41.70 Cr for Hyderabad LS constituency

Hyderabad: Telangana Government on Monday accorded administrative sanction for Rs. 41.70 crore for improvement of water supply and sewerage lines in eight Assembly constituencies of Hyderabad district.

Based on a representation received by Hyderabad MP and MIM President Asaduddin Owaisi, the State Government has sanctioned the funds under the Special Development Fund for Welfare and Development Activities for the year 2017-18. A total of 626 works would be executed from these funds in eight Assembly constituencies.

They include Bahadurpura – Rs. 5 Cr; Chandrayanguta – Rs. 5.18 Cr; Charminar – Rs. 5 Cr; Goshamahal – Rs. 5.59 Cr; Karwan – Rs. 5.30 Cr; Malakpet – Rs. 5.38 Cr; Nampally – Rs. 5.07 Cr and Yakutpura – Rs. 5.15 Cr. Except Goshamahal, which is represented by BJP, all other constituencies are represented by MIM MLAs.

The State Government has directed the Hyderabad Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board to furnish the details of works, along with line estimates. (INN)

About HYM Staff

Check Also

Iranian Corner proposed at MANUU

Iranian Corner proposed at MANUU

Hyderabad: Mr. Masoud Ahmadvand, Deputy Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance, Islamic Republic of Iran …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *