News Politics

KCR announces BRS candidates for Assembly elections

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao on Monday announced the list of candidates for the upcoming Telangana Assembly elections. The list includes 115 candidates for the 119 seats, with KCR himself contesting from the Gajwel and Kamareddy constituencies.

KCR said that the seven MLAs who have been denied tickets have been asked to work for the party in other ways. He said that the decision to deny tickets was taken after careful consideration and that he is confident that the new candidates will be able to win the elections.

The list of candidates was announced at the Telangana Bhavan, the party headquarters in Hyderabad.

Addressing a press conference, Telangana Chief Minister and ruling BRS president K. Chandrashekar Rao advised party leaders not to be petty and spoil their future just because they did not get tickets to contest the upcoming Assembly elections. He said that BRS was like an ocean and there were many opportunities for party workers to grow, even if they do not get tickets to contest elections.

“Political life is not just about being an MLA. There are many other positions, such as MLC, Rajya Sabha MP, and Zilla Parishad chairman, that party workers can aspire for,” he said.

KCR said that he himself had faced disappointments in the past, but he had never given up and had always worked hard to achieve his goals. “I have done it in the past and I will do it again. We will win the upcoming elections with a huge majority and take Telangana to new heights,” he said.He also said that the BRS would not indulge in any horse trading or other unfair means to win the elections. “We will win the elections on the basis of our development work and the popularity of our party,” he said. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *