News Politics

MIM to back No Confidence Motion against Modi Govt

Hyderabad: All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen (AIMIM) president Asaduddin Owaisi on Friday announced that his party would support the No Confidence Motion in the Lok Sabha, brought by the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) against the Narendra Modi Government.

Owaisi said that the BJP Government at the Centre has failed to implement the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act and therefore, he was supporting the No Confidence Motion.

Further, he said that the Modi Government has failed to provide employment to the youth and prevent the growing instances of injustices against Muslim community.

The TDP, who pulled out of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) earlier in the day, wrote to the Lok Sabha Secretary General for moving a motion on ‘No Confidence in the Council of Ministers’ in the House.

“Under Rule 198(B) of chapter XVII of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of business in Lok Sabha, I hereby give notice to move the following motion in the House on Today Dated 16.03.18,” TDP MP Thota Narasimha said in the letter. “This House expressed No confidence in the Council of Ministers,” read the Motion stated therein.

Key opposition parties like the Congress, All India Anna Dravida Munetra Kazagam(AIADMK), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and CPI (M) have already announced their support to the Motion. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *