Accord top priority to station redevelopment works: SCR GM

Hyderabad: South Central Railway General Manager Vinod Kumar Yadav advised the officials to accord top priority for Station redevelopment / up-gradation works to facilitate the passengers.

He reviewed the station redevelopment works of Warangal, Vijayawada, Guntur, Guntakal and Karnool City Railway in a review meeting held today i.e., 5th November, 2018 at Rail Nilayam, Secunderabad. John Thomas, Additional General Manger and Principal Heads of Departments also participated the meeting.

The Divisional Railway Managers (DRMs) of all six Divisions i.e. Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Guntakal, Guntur and Nanded joined the review meeting through video conference.

The General Manager conducted a detailed review of passenger amenities such as waiting halls, drinking water facility, provision of Foot over Bridges, heightening/extension of Platforms etc.

He also instructed the Divisional Railway Mangers of all the 6 divisions to focus on completion of the passenger amenity works as per the prescribed target by end of this financial year.

The General Manager also instructed the DRMs to conduct the safety seminars involving Loco running, Signal, Engineering and Mechanical staff etc on regular basis for strict adherence of safety rules to ensure safety in train operations.

He also instructed the officials to take proper measures to avoid any uneven loading for enhanced safety. He instructed the officials to monitor the coal supply to the power houses on priority basis by negating the issues such as supply of empty wagons, operational issues etc.

The General Manager directed the DRMs to make action plans to identify the Manned Level Crossings to be eliminated on the zone in coming 6-7 month period.

He advised the officials to focus on crowd management at all the important stations during festival season to ensure the comfort journey to the Passengers.

Vinod Kumar Yadav presented “Man of the Month” awards to eleven employees who performed duty with dedication and took timely action to prevent unsafe conditions. Shri K. Rama Krishna, Loco Pilot, Vijayawada; Shri D.S.Kumar, Loco Pilot, Tirupati; Shri C.H.V.P. Kumar, Loco Pilot, Tirupati; Sri R. Kotesh, Helper, Nizamabad; N.Dinesh, Station Superintendent, Lallaguda; Sri Ch. Anka Rao, Loco Pilot, Guntur; Sri Lokesh Kumar, Pointsman; Chennaiah, Pointsman; Sri Vara Prasad, Sr. Goods Guard, Vijayawada; Shri Rajendra Kumar, Keyman, Nanded and Sri Gautham Kamble, Keyman, Purna received the awards.. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *