News Politics

Owaisi and six others file nomination on Day 1

Hyderabad: All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) President Asaduddin Owaisi is among seven candidates who filed their nomination papers on first day of notification for the Lok Sabha elections on Monday.

Besides Asaduddin Owaisi, who filed his nomination papers from Hyderabad, the other candidates who filed their nomination papers today are Ramesh Rathod of Congress from Adilabad (ST); Koyyada Swamy of BJP and Tadem Raj Prakash of India Prajabandhu Party from Peddapalli (SC) seat; Chinta Anil Kumar of Pyramid Party of India and Vinod Kumar Boinapalli of TRS from Karimnagar and Barigallla Shiva of BSP from Warangal (SC).

No nominations have been filed in 12 Parliamentary Constituencies in Telangana State. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *