Kusukuntla Prabhakar takes oath

Hyderabad: Recently won Munugode TRS MLA Kusukuntla Prabhakar Reddy was sworn in as MLA on Thursday accompanied by party working president K T Rama Rao and other leaders.

Speaker Assembly Pocharam Srinivas Reddy administered the oath. Ministers Harish Rao, Jagadish Reddy, Puvvada Ajay others attended the event that was held in the morning of Thursday in the Assembly.With this, the TRS number increased to 104 in the state Assembly. The number of MIM legislators is 7, Congress has 5 members and BJP 3 in the state assembly. Prabhakar Reddy defeated the BJP candidate Rajagopal Reddy with a majority of over 10,000 in the by-poll in a closely contested election. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *