TUWJF felicitates Aamir Ali Khan and Mohd Ali Shabbir

Hyderabad: The Telangana Urdu Working Journalists’ Federation (TUWJF) hailed the appointments of both Aamir Ali Khan, Editor of Siasat Urdu Daily as MLC and former minister Mohammed Ali Shabbir as Advisor to Government on SC, ST, BC and Minorities issues.

The Urdu journalists extended heartfelt felicitations to Aamir Ali Khan, the Editor of Siasat Urdu Daily, on his well-deserved appointment as a Member of the Legislative Council (MLC) in the Governor’s quota. “This landmark decision not only celebrates Aamir Ali Khan’s excellence but also serves as a powerful validation of Urdu journalism’s significance within the state’s political landscape. Aamir Ali Khan’s appointment shines a bright light on the critical contributions Urdu journalists make to public discourse and policy formulation,” said TUWJF General Secretary Syed Ghouse Mohiuddin.

The federation further expressed its delight at the appointment of Mohd Ali Shabbir as Advisor to the Government for Minority Welfare. Shabbir’s proven track record and dedication to empowering marginalized communities make him an ideal choice for this crucial role. His presence within the government promises to significantly advance the welfare and upliftment of Telangana’s minority communities, reflecting the state’s commitment to inclusivity and social harmony, Syed Ghouse added.

The TUWJF said it takes immense pride in witnessing these well-deserved appointments, which stand as a testament to the invaluable contributions of Urdu journalists. Aamir Ali Khan and Shabbir Ali’s recognition serves as a powerful inspiration to aspiring Urdu journalists across the state, demonstrating the vast potential and impact this vibrant language carries. The TUWJF expressed confidence that Urdu journalism would continue to flourish and play an increasingly significant role in shaping Telangana’s future.The Members participating in the felicitation were  M. A. Majid, State President, Syed Azmath Ali Shah, Mohd Mubbashiruddin Khurram and Riyaz Ahmed, Vice-President, Farooq Ali, Joint Secretary, Ayesha Butool and Mohd Aleemuddin, State EC Members, and TUWJF Hyderabad District Unit Members Shaik Rafiuddin Asif, Vice President, Zahid Faoorqi, Laeeq Uddin, Mohd Faheem and others were present. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *