74 Municipal Commissioners transferred

Hyderabad: Ahead of the Parliament elections, the transfer frenzy continues in Telangana. The government issued orders transferring 40 municipal commissioners on Tuesday and transferred another 74 on Wednesday.

The Municipal Administration Department has undertaken these transfers in accordance with the directions of the Election Commission of India.

The government has also made massive transfers in the Panchayat Raj department. As many as 105 people have been transferred in the Rural Development Department.On Monday, the state government had transferred the DRDOs, Additional DRDOs, and DPOs. In the Telangana Excise Department, 14 Excise Superintendents, two Deputy Commissioners and 9 Assistant Commissioners. As many as 132 Tehsildars and 32 Deputy Collectors (RDOs) have also been transferred across the state. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *