TS Govt appoints chairpersons for three minority institutions

Hyderabad: The State Government has named chairpersons for three key minority-related institutions.

Senior Congress leader Obaidullah Kotwal from Mahbubnagar is appointed as the chairperson of the Telangana State Minorities Finance Corporation. Similarly, another senior Congress leader from Nizamabad, Tahir Bin Hamdan, is named Chairman of Telangana Urdu Academy. A senior Congress leader from the Christian community, Deepak John, has been appointed as the president of Telangana Christian Finance Corporation. Orders have been issued accordingly.These three leaders met Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy on Saturday, expressing gratitude. On this occasion, the Chief Minister advised them to enhance their work and boost the Congress government’s popularity. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *