Education News

TSCHE names Conveners for Common Entrance Tests

Hyderabad: The Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) on Friday appointed conveners for seven common entrance tests to be held this year.

Addressing a press conference here, TSCHE Chairman Prof. T. Papi Reddy released the following names of conveners: ECET – Prof. A Goverdhan (JNTU, Hyd); EAMCET – Prof. N. Yadaiah (Registrar, JNTUH); PECET – Prof. V. Satyanarayana (Osmania University); ICET – Prof. K. Om Prakash (Kakatiya University); LAWCET – Prof. M.V. Ranga Rao (Registrar, KU); PGLCET – Prof. M.V. Ranga Rao (KU) and PGECET – Prof. Sayeeda Sameen Fatima (OU). The common entrance tests will be conducted between 6th and 30th May. While ECET will be held on 6th May, EAMCET will be conducted on 12th May; PECET on 16th May; ICET on 18th May; LAWCET and PGLCET on 27th May and PGECET will be held on 30th May. (INN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *